News Details

Golf East Gippsland Inc created

November 24th, 2019

Golf East Gippsland Inc was created on the 24th November 2019 following the amalgamation of the East Gippsland Women’s Golf & East Gippsland District Golf Association. The amalgamation of the two parties was the last in the State of Victoria and promises to be an exciting future of Golf in our region. The new Committee of Management is:

Karen Liedke (Kings Cove) President

Clive Storey (Orbost) Vice President

Janet Gibson (Bairnsdale) Sec/Treas.

Christine Munday (Maffra) Lady Captain

Chris Shanahan (Orbost) Men Captain

Brett Wyllie (Tambo Valley) Committee

Barry Hoskin (Bairnsdale) Committee

View the ‘About the GEG’ tab to read more on each of our Committee members.